Hello, Dolly!

Hey y’all! So, this is my new blog. I hope you like it. Isn’t it pretty?

This is the forum where I’ll be posting my thoughts, reviews, and maybe even some of my writing and photography. If you’re lucky, that is.

If you have any requests for movies for me to review on Movie Madness Mondays (which will be starting this Monday, get excited!) or any books or music you’d like to hear about, I’m totally willing to give you my thoughts on them.

In other news, ever since I graduated from college in Greensboro, North Carolina – where I worked on the college paper just about every year and was also published in the college’s literary review – I’ve been living in Georgia and working at South Magazine, while also learning to hoop, writing a ton, and photographing some of the most inspiring scenery this side of the Mason-Dixon. I’m also applying for jobs in various locations, including New York and Portland, and hopefully I’ll be working in one of those places in the publishing world soon.

Some of my favorite imprints include Orbit (I seriously love every author on their list, it’s ridiculous), Angry Robot, Ace, and Tor. Yeah, I’m a huge fan of sci-fi and fantasy. It’s basically all I read. I also love Dark Horse, Vertigo (and other indie imprints, too, but too many to list), but my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE comic is Hellblazer. I love, adore, pine for John Constantine. Hell, I even like some parts of the Constantine movie, even if I do rant through basically all of it.

Anyway, that’s probably enough about me for now. If there’s anything y’all want to know, or if you just want to chat, drop me a comment and I’ll definitely respond!

2 thoughts on “Hello, Dolly!

Leave a Reply

