Wild Wednesday (but really, it’s about Saturday)

So, as y’all know, last Saturday was Savannah’s annual St. Patrick’s Day celebration. It was also my BEST FRIEND Liz’s last night in town before heading back up to school. So, I had to go hang out with her, right?

IMG_2056

Let’s just say this post will be more wild than wacky

So, I dressed up in my green so that drunk weirdoes wouldn’t pinch me (and don’t think you’re safe from drunks at the mall, for you are not!) and headed out into Savannah. I’m all freckled, so people LOVE to pinch the Irish-looking chick. Anyway, the traffic was, as expected, horrendous. But, it was worth it to see Liz.

IMG_2057

Also dressed up

I also got to see Maria, which was AWESOME! I love that chick, and so getting to see her and her family was (and is always) super nice. I also saw a TON of people. I saw Nelson, J.Bo. (aka Jessica, one of my BEST friends from high school whom I hadn’t seen in FOREVER), Debs, Hassan, Sydney, Caleb, Meggy, et&.

So, anyway, Liz and I decided to get some Mexican because I was STARVING. Also, queso sounded delicious. We talked, we had margaritas, and we hung out with Liz’s dad for a bit, which led to a long intellectual discussion about women and Shakespeare and literary theory and all kinds of things. It was quite fun. I love big discussions.

IMG_2059

Blurry, JUST LIKE MY VISION

I had an amazing day that all culminated in one of the BIGGEST hugs I’ve ever had in my life (thanks, Nelson!) and some DELICIOUS McD’s fries. On Friday, I’ll give you guys a nice tutorial on my St. Paddy’s day makeup, okay?

I guess that’s really all I have to say about St. Pat’s (without incriminating myself, of course). So, I hope y’all all had a great time, too, and I hope you also have a wild, weird, wacky wednesday! Oh! I almost forgot to mention! My favorite part of the day was the dude who saw me, screamed “SKELETON LEGS, I LOVE YOU!!!” and almost fell to his death laughing when I did my fabulous queen pose. Black Milk for the win, y’all.

IMG_2051

Skeleton leggings here

Leave a Reply

