Rainy days

I don’t usually like to plan what I’m going to blog about. Sometimes, I just like to write. I sometimes have an idea or a general subject, but mostly I just like to go off, you know? Maybe that’s why my previous incarnation on here didn’t really work. It was too structured.

Anyway, I’m writing this poem and my manfriend, Riley, says he likes it, but I don’t really know how I feel about it yet. It’s certainly unfinished, but I don’t know where it’s going from here. Anyway, here it is, as of yet just called “Rainy days.”

walking past crowds

huddled between the columns,

i feel your hand tugging me

as you whisper secrets into my neck.

i can’t see anyone’s face

past the rain filling my eyes —

past the image you’ve been painting

crowding out my sight.

Leave a Reply

