Not So Secret

You guys. I went to the new Whole Foods yesterday in Savannah. It’s HUGE. Also, it’s right next to where I used to take guitar lessons (which is now a liquor store). Annnyway, point being I got to scan the beauty section and it was BEAUTIFUL.

They carry Nourish products, which is a local company, and I was very excited about that. They also have REAL Egyptian Magic moisturizer (make sure it says Ancient Egyptians on it, not Ancient Kamitians, because they don’t exist and those are counterfeit creams), which I totally grabbed one of and tried last night and really, really like so far. But, I want to see if it makes me break out before I gush about it.

Anyway, the real reason I’m blogging is because I also grabbed a big tub of Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay. I tried it out last night and I LOVE it.

 

The product pic off Amazon.com

Basically, you get a giant tub of powder, which you can then mix with ACV or water (or aloe, milk, whatever). I mixed mine with water as well as I could and then applied all over my face (except where my seb derm is; it’s come back with a vengeance since moving back to Hinesville). Anyway, I woke up this morning with WAY fewer pimples. I think it really did help clean my pores out! Also, it doesn’t burn or anything and it doesn’t leave my face red like my Mint Julep mask does. I like it much better. It’s soothing but still tingly. It’s awesome.

I just wanted to post a quick update about how awesome this stuff is and totally recommend everyone go out and buy a tub. It’s not expensive and it really does what it claims.

Hopefully I’ll update again soon. See y’all then!

Leave a Reply

